Summary of test and certification results

Founded in 1986, ABC FORMATION is an association law 1901, created with the aim of helping any person without discrimination of origin, gender, background, religion to integrate socially and professionally in our territory.

The expansion of ABC Formation's fields of expertise has led to the development of 2 learning centers, linguistic and digital, and a socio-professional integration support center.

As part of several actions approved by the departmental directorate of employment, labor and solidarity, several general French courses are regularly organized within our establishment. These courses are aimed at new arrivals, refugees and RSA beneficiaries from level A1.1 to level B1.

Linguistic center:

Our main mission is to promote the French language, French-speaking cultures and to promote cultural diversity by highlighting all cultures.

Our pedagogy is part of a communicative and action-oriented approach and represents more than 70% of all our training actions. This approach aims to develop communicative competence which is not limited to the mastery of grammatical rules, but also knowledge of the socio-cultural rules of language use, rules ensuring textual coherence and cohesion and strategies for compensating for communication failures (strategic competence). It advocates a pedagogy centered on the learner and their needs language professionals.Learner-centeredness also involves taking into account the learner's daily experience and their cultural specificities. This explains the attachment of the communicative approach to authentic documents as supports for activities. These are documents that were not initially designed for educational purposes. Using these documents allows the learner to work on real exchanges, learn a socially varied language and prepare for communication outside the classroom.

Our linguistic center is structured around three main axes:

  1. French Language Integration Training:

The general objective of this training is the socio-cultural integration of newcomers who are often non-communicative. The educational objective is to reach level A1 at the end of the course.

In order to make the learner an actor in their learning, weekly workshops of sporting and cultural activities (cinema, theater or visits to historical places or resources) are organized in line with the general French courses.

  1. French as a Foreign Language training:

It’s about learning French and facilitating access to the job market. Trainees are supported in learning French up to A2 level certification, the minimum level required for any entry into employment or training.

  1. French training for professional purposes:

We offer French training activities for professional purposes in different sectors under pressure: the objective is to acquire professional language skills enabling work in the fields of mass distribution, hotel and catering, assistance with the person or the medico-social, etc.

Our FOS courses are organized around CCIP professional French diplomas and most often for sectors in tension.

Access to these certification or diploma courses requires level A1 of the European framework.

As a Certifying Center and in partnership with the CCI (Chamber of Commerce and Industry), we offer anyone integrating this system the completion of the A2 Diploma.

 

Objectives: develop oral and written language skills in a professional context, reaching level A2 or B1 of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. A TEF (CCI Paris Ile de France) level A2 test will certify the level.

o   Intensive preparation for A2, B1 language certification

Additional B1 level courses are also offered to learners wishing to strengthen their language skills. Our language training is based on a digital component which facilitates autonomy in learning.

As a language certification center, ABC Formation prepares candidates on a daily basis to take CCIP language certifications. In addition to the individual French test preparation modules present in our CPF catalog, all our trainees benefit from intensive preparation for this type of test. Indeed, all our linguistic activities in French are certified by TEF or DFP certification, which requires prior preparation of trainees for the test.

 Digital center

Within this service, particular attention is paid to the policy of combating the digital divide. One of our actions in favor of populations experiencing illiteracy is our e-Tic-Lab project. This training is intended to be concrete, practical and pragmatic so that trainees acquire ease and autonomy in using digital tools in their daily lives in order to facilitate their administrative procedures; their job search and erase as much as possible electronicism and the digital divide.

The use of these tools and social networks acts as a real accelerator both in their personal and professional lives, it opens up new perspectives and access to the features of today's professional and social world.

This training is resolutely focused on practicing functionalities. The applications and exercises on concrete cases are conducted alternately in order to combine theoretical parts and practical applications giving coherence and understanding to the program that the beneficiaries follow. Every year more than 200 migrants benefit from the digital center's actions.

Socio-professional integration support center

Our objectives, as part of the departmental integration program for RSA beneficiaries, is to assess individual situations to develop a personal, social, family and/or professional project and to remove obstacles to employment and integration (family problems, long-term inactivity, illness, language barrier, etc.)

We organize weekly French as a foreign language workshops to remove the linguistic barrier for any non-speaking person, to prepare for both oral and written communication in order to allow access to training or employment.

Datadock certified, all our training courses are eligible for the CPF (Personal Training Account). They can also be validated by a Professional French Diploma (DFP). This diploma, offered by the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Paris Île-de-France (CCIP), certifies the employee's linguistic skills according to their specific sector of activity: Business, International Relations, Tourism, Hospitality and Catering and Health.

ABC FORMATION is also an approved TEF and DFP exam center. We also offer preparation courses for the TEF and DFP. You have the opportunity to obtain internationally recognized diplomas and certifications throughout the year.

 You can also consult our training courses on the job challenge website 

Label_FLE_RF_qualiopi (003)
Charte de la diversité

Our training and certification services

Language training for professional purposes

Develop oral and written language skills in a professional context.

You can find us on the job challenge website in click here 

School site

The School Workshop aims to facilitate access to or return to employment, through a dynamic collective project based on a concrete work situation, and overall support, both social and professional.

PIX

Evaluate your level of digital mastery and progress!

Beyond simple multiple choice questions

Fun challenges and scenarios inspired by real life: manipulate files and data, investigate the web, and answer digital culture questions!

For all levels

From beginner to advanced, the questions are personalized and adapted to your level, answer by answer.

Corrections and tutorials

Depending on the results, online tutorials are recommended to help you progress.

5 areas, 16 skills, 6 levels

  • Information and data
  • Communication and collaboration
  • Content Creation
  • Protection and security
  • Digital environment

the French Assessment Test (TEF) 

The tests for French Nationality and the Resident Card merge from January 3, 2022, by decree of 12/30/2019.

The test is now called the Residence and Naturalization Integration test – IRN

The Test remains made up of 4 tests : Oral Comprehension / Written Comprehension / Written Expression / Oral Expression.

You will be able to register for these tests in a few days. The calendar will be available very soon.

The TEF allows you to certify your level of French in any professional, academic or mobility context and particularly for:

Obtain the resident card in France with the TEF Resident card

Obtain French nationality with the TEF Naturalization

Study in France with the TEF study

Immigrate to Canada and obtain Canadian citizenship with the TEF Canada

Immigrate to Quebec with the TEF Quebec (TEFAQ)

APTIC

The digital pass makes it possible, through targeted distribution, to act as a priority for the targeted audiences, as close as possible to their needs.

a notebook.
10 passes.
10€ per pass.
simple.
clear
#APTIC brings citizens furthest away from digital technology closer to qualified places.
#APTIC uses a simple cultural code,
common and positive. it inspires power to act for the beneficiary, where he or she was experiencing a deficiency.

Preparation for training and employment entrance tests

In order to strengthen the professional integration of young people from priority neighborhoods, we are proposing the action “preparation for entry tests into training or employment in partnership with the local mission of Argenteuil-Bezons. 

Preparation for “RATP” competitions, psychotechnical tests, maths, French, culture, etc.

TRE coaching workshops and job interview preparation.

 

Dynamics and project

Evaluate individual situations to allow people to develop a personal, social, family and/or professional project

PROFESSIONAL FRENCH DIPLOMA (DFP)

In an increasingly competitive global market, companies are looking for the most agile, mobile employees, adapted to a globalized world. Among the qualities sought, mastery of several languages is an essential asset, including French.

It is not only the third most used language in the business world, but also the official language of the French-speaking world, or 83 countries on 5 continents representing 16% of global GDP.

Highlight your ability to work in French in your sector of activity, whatever your level (A1 – beginner to C1 – confirmed) and add a Professional French diploma to your CV.

ICDL

INTERNATIONAL LEADER IN CERTIFICATION
DIGITAL SKILLS

Formerly known as PCIE – European IT Skills Passport, ICDL certification has been involved in the recognition of digital skills since 1996. To download the presentation brochure click here.

This repository is administered by a group of experts from the ICDL foundation, supported by more than 400 global figures in the fields of training, education, software publishing and business.

Testimonials

Fondée en 1986, ABC FORMATION est une association loi 1901, créée dans le but d’aider toute personne sans discrimination d’origine, de genre, de parcours, de religion  à s’intégrer socialement et professionnellement sur notre territoire.

L’élargissement des champs de compétences d’ABC Formation a conduit au  développement de  2 pôles d’apprentissage, linguistique et numérique, et d’un Pôle d’accompagnement insertion socioprofessionnelle.

Dans le cadre de plusieurs actions conventionnées par la direction départementale de l’emploi, du travail et des solidarités, plusieurs parcours de français général sont régulièrement organisés au sein de notre établissement. Ces parcours s’adressent au public primo-arrivants, réfugiés et bénéficiaires du RSA de niveau  A1.1 au niveau B1.

Notre pédagogie s’inscrit dans une démarche communicative et actionnelle et représentent plus de 70% de l’ensemble de nos actions de formation.Cette approche vise le développement de la compétence communicative qui ne se limite pas à la maîtrise des règles grammaticales, mais aussi à la connaissance des règles socioculturelles d’emploi de la langue, aux règles assurant la cohérence et la cohésion textuelles et aux stratégies de compensation des défaillances de la communication (compétence stratégique).Elle prône une pédagogie centrée sur l’apprenant et sur ses besoins langagiers.La centration sur l’apprenant implique aussi la prise en compte du vécu quotidien de l’apprenant et de ses spécificités culturelles. C’est ce qui explique l’attachement de l’approche communicative aux documents authentiques comme supports aux activités. Il s’agit de documents qui n’ont pas été conçus au départ à des fins pédagogiques. Le recours à ces documents permet à l’apprenant de travailler sur des échanges réels, d’apprendre une langue variée socialement et de se préparer à la communication hors de la classe.

Pôle linguistique :

  1. Formation de Français Langue d’Intégration :

L’objectif général de cette formation est l’intégration socioculturelle des primo-arrivants souvent non communicants. L’objectif pédagogique est  d’atteindre le niveau A1 en fin de parcours.

Dans le souci de rendre l’apprenant acteur de son apprentissage des ateliers hebdomadaires d’activités sportives et culturelles (cinéma, théâtre ou visites de lieux historiques ou de ressources) sont organisés en adéquation avec les cours de français général.

  1. Formation de Français Langue Etrangère :

Il s’agit d’apprendre le français et de faciliter l’accès au marché de l’emploi. Les stagiaires sont accompagnés dans l’apprentissage du français jusqu’à la certification niveau A2, niveau minimum requis pour toute entrée en emploi ou en formation.

 

  1. Formation de français à visée professionnelle :

Nous proposons des actions de formation de français à visée professionnelle dans différents secteurs en tension : l’objectif est d’acquérir les compétences linguistiques professionnelles permettant de travailler dans les domaines de la grande distribution, de l’hôtellerie restauration, de l’aide à la personne ou du médico-social, etc.

Nos parcours FOS sont organisés autour des diplômes de français professionnel de CCIP et le  plus souvent pour les secteurs en tension.

L’accès à ces formations certifiantes ou diplômantes requiert le niveau A1 du cadre Européen.

En qualité de Centre Certificateur et en  partenariat avec la CCI (Chambre de commerce et de l’industrie), nous proposons à toute personne intégrant ce dispositif, la passation du Diplôme A2.

 

Objectifs : développer les compétences linguistiques à l’oral et à l’écrit dans un contexte professionnel, pouvant atteindre le niveau A2 ou B1 du cadre européen commun de référence pour les langues. Un test de passation TEF ( CCI Paris Ile de France) niveau A2 permettra de certifier le niveau.

o   Préparation intensive à la certification linguistique A2, B1

Des parcours complémentaires de niveau B1 sont également proposés aux apprenants souhaitant renforcer leurs acquis linguistiques. Nos formations linguistiques s’appuient sur un volet numérique qui facilite l’autonomie dans l’apprentissage.

En tant que centre de certification linguistique, ABC Formation prépare quotidiennement des candidats à la passation des certifications linguistiques  de CCIP. En plus des modules individuels de préparation aux tests de français présents à notre catalogue CPF, tous nos stagiaires bénéficient d’une préparation intensive à ce type de test. En effet, toutes nos actions linguistiques en langue française sont sanctionnées par une certification TEF ou DFP, ce qui induit une préparation préalable des stagiaires au test.

 Pôle numérique

Au sein de ce service une attention particulière est portée à la politique de lutte contre la fracture numérique. Une de nos actions en faveur des populations en situation d’illectronisme est notre projet e-Tic-Lab. Cette formation se veut concrète, pratique et pragmatique afin que les stagiaires acquièrent une aisance et une autonomie d’utilisation des outils numériques dans leur quotidien afin de faciliter leurs démarches administratives ; leur recherche d’emploi et gommer autant que faire se peut l’illectronisme et la fracture numérique.

L’utilisation de ces outils et des réseaux sociaux agit en véritable accélérateur tant dans leur vie personnelle que professionnelle, elle leur ouvre de nouvelles perspectives et l’accès aux fonctionnalités du monde professionnel et social actuel.

Cette formation est résolument tournée vers la pratique des fonctionnalités. Les applications et exercices sur cas concrets sont conduits en alternance afin d’imbriquer parties théoriques et applications pratiques donnant une cohérence et une compréhension au programme que suivent les bénéficiaires. Chaque année plus de 200 migrants bénéficient des actions du pôle numérique.

Pôle accompagnement insertion socioprofessionnelle

Nos objectifs, dans le cadre du programme départemental d’insertion pour les bénéficiaires du RSA est d’évaluer les situations individuelles pour élaborer un projet personnel, social, familial et /ou professionnel et  pour lever les freins à l’emploi et à l’insertion (problème familiaux, inactivité de longue durée, maladie, frein linguistique…)

Nous organisons des ateliers hebdomadaires de français langue étrangère pour le lever frein linguistique de toute personne allophone, pour préparer à la communication tant orale qu’écrite afin de permettre l’accès à la formation ou à l’emploi.

Certifiées Datadock, toutes nos formations, sont éligibles au CPF (Compte personnel de formation). Elles peuvent également être validées par un Diplôme de Français Professionnel (DFP). Ce diplôme, proposé par la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie de Paris Île-de-France (CCIP), atteste des compétences linguistiques du salarié en fonction de son secteur spécifique d’activité : Affaires, Relations Internationales, Tourisme, Hôtellerie-Restauration et Santé.

ABC FORMATION est aussi un centre d’examens agréé TEF et DFP. Nous proposons également des cours de préparation au TEF et au DFP. Vous avez la possibilité de passer tout au long de l’année des diplômes et certifications reconnus sur le plan international.

 Vous pouvez aussi consulter nos formations sur sur le site du défi-métier 

34

Expertise Pédagogique (ans)

200,000

Heures d’accompagnement par an

3,450

Personnes Accompagnées

Nos services de formations et de certifications

Les formations linguistique à visée professionnelle

Développer les compétences linguistiques à l’oral et à l’écrit dans un contexte professionnel.

Vous pouvez nous trouver sur le site du défi métier en cliquant ici. 

Chantier école

Le Chantier école vise à faciliter l’accès ou le retour à l’emploi, par le biais d’un projet collectif dynamisant basé sur une mise en situation concrète de travail, et un accompagnement global, à la fois social et professionnel

TEF

Le TEF permet d’attester de son niveau de français dans tout cadre professionnel, académique, de mobilité et particulièrement pour :

Obtenir la carte de résident en France avec le TEF Carte de résident

Obtenir la nationalité française avec le TEF Naturalisation

Étudier en France avec le TEF étude

Immigrer vers le Canada et obtenir la citoyenneté canadienne avec le TEF Canada

Immigrer vers le Québec avec le TEF Québec (TEFAQ)

ICDL LA CERTIFICATION DES COMPÉTENCES NUMÉRIQUES

Anciennement connue sous le nom PCIE – Passeport de Compétences Informatique Européen, la certification ICDL est engagée dans la reconnaissance des compétences numériques depuis 1996.

Vous pouvez aussi trouver toutes nos formations sur le site du défi métier en cliquant ici.

Préparation aux tests d'entrée en formation et à l'emploi

Préparation aux tests TEF, PCIE , et au  concours ” RATP” ,les tests psychotechniques, maths ,français,culture ,…

Des ateliers coaching TRE  et préparation à l’entretien d’embauche

Dynamique et projet

Evaluer les situations individuelles pour permettre aux personnes d’élaborer un projet personnel, social, familial et/ou professionnel



Témoignages